the people square

a community serious about adventuring

Book Review: Vagabonding

It is never too late for long-term travel. Travel and work; travel with children; travel for education; or how about just plain travel for life.

Vagabonding by Rolf Potts

This 100 or so paged book is what inspired me to pack up my life and head out into the world in 2010. I haven’t looked back since. This book is for those who are travel hungry and need that little extra push to do it. There’s a big world out there, and it’s never too late to check it out. Rolf Potts is full of helpful tips and get-up-and-go charisma; it’s a traveller’s bible.

I give this book five Rucksacks out of five.

Get a copy of Vagabonding at your local library or by clicking here.

2 comments on “Book Review: Vagabonding

  1. snowflakewhispers
    April 12, 2012

    Hey, thank for the recommendation. I picked up my copy from Barnes and Noble today and have already ready the first 20 or so pages. Amazing book. His writing is very straight forward, to the point and inspirational. I think i am going to carry it with me to India next month. Just as a souvenier πŸ™‚

    • Lindsay Anne Williams
      April 13, 2012

      This is great news! It’s pretty much a traveller’s bible. It’s my go-to book for quick inspirational pick-me-ups
      when things get you down. It does make for a good luck travel charm πŸ™‚ So, where in India do you see first?

If you liked this post or have anything to say, please leave a comment! I love reading them. You don’t even have to write in English! I will reply to all comments in any language :)

